Africa leadership

Leadership of the LWF global governing body, the LWF Council, is drawn from member churches. Representatives include a diverse a range of communion members, including women, youth, church leadership, and specialists in advocacy and community service.

LWF Vice-President for Africa

Rev. Dr Yonas Yigezu DIBISA, The Ethiopian Evangelical Church Mekane Yesus

Members of the LWF Council in Africa

Lutheran Communion in Central and Eastern Africa
Ms Toromare MANANATO, , Malagasy Lutheran Church
Rev Yonas Yigezu Dibisa, The Ethiopian Evangelical Church Mekane Yesus
Presiding Bishop Fredrick Shoo, Evangelical Lutheran Church in Tanzania
Ms Phiona UWASE, Lutheran Church of RWANDA

Lutheran Communion in Southern Africa
Ms Susan MATROOS, Evangelical Lutheran Church in SOUTH AFRICA

Mr Petrus Johannes HANEKOM,  Northeastern Evangelical Lutheran Church in

Bishop Tomás NDAWANAPO, Evangelical Lutheran Church of ANGOLA

Lutheran Communion in Central and Western Africa
Rev. Dr. Jeanette Ada Epse Maina, Evangelical Lutheran Church in Cameroon
Egr Nuhu Ishaya, The Lutheran Church of Christ in Nigeria

Mr Moses Sanganwo MOMOH, Evangelical Lutheran Church in SIERRA LEONE